Federal Lawsuit Filed by More Than 20 States Seeks to Prevent Repeal of Net Neutrality


The New York State Attorney General filed a federal lawsuit that names more than 20 states as plaintiffs against the FCC. The lawsuit was filed to block the FCC’s decision to repeal Net Neutrality. Eric Schneiderman, New York’s Attorney General, believes that repealing Net Neutrality will result in a “disaster” for New York businesses and consumers. Other states named as a party to the lawsuit include California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, and Washington DC.

Enter Email to View Articles


AG: The FCC Ignored “Critical Record Evidence” of How Repealing Net Neutrality Will Hurt Consumers

In a press release issued by the New York Attorney General’s Office, AG Schneiderman stated that the FCC “misinterpret[ed] and disregard[ed] critical record evidence on industry prices and harm to consumers and businesses” when they decided to repeal Net Neutrality.